Skip to main content

The Sonicbond On Track Sampler

Edited by Stephen Lambe
UK retail price: £9.99
US retail price: $12.95

When Sonicbond Publishing produced its first books in 2018, we didn’t expect that by 2024, we would have published over 120 new titles in our flagship On Track series. To celebrate we are pleased to present our very first printed, pocket-sized sampler. This represents a brief dive into eight of our titles in the series across a wide range of music genres, including progressive rock, indie, classic rock, folk rock, singer-songwriter and metal.

Yes’ seminal Fragile album finds the band rushing to take advantage of their first success, while The Good Son by Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, sees the much-lauded singer-songwriter and his band relocate from London to Brazil. Fairport Convention’s 1969 album Unhalfbricking, featuring the Sandy Denny classic ‘Who Knows Where The Time Goes’, is dissected, while we also discuss early Eagles on One Of These Nights. Led Zeppelin’s controversial Houses Of The Holy gets a detailed examination, followed by a look at Joni Mitchell’s exquisitely tender Blue. To complete the book, we discuss Tool’s 1996 epic Ænima and The Sensational Alex Harvey Band’s astonishing 1975 album Tomorrow Belongs To Me.

We hope you enjoy this little dive into just a few of our many books in the In Track series and beyond. Why not investigate further at

Number of Pages: 96
ISBN: 9781789523232
Ebook ISBN:
UK retail price: £9.99
US retail price: $12.95


Or from wherever you get your books worldwide

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter to be the first to hear about new titles and exclusive offers.

Don't Hesitate to Get in Touch